Cover 1600x1600 JPEG.jpg


by Lost to the River

We are LOst to the River




“The songs are intimate, textured, and contain the heart and soul that many of us have come to love about Canadiana folk music.”

– Ottawa Showbox

Lost to the River is an award winning indie folk-rock band rich in dynamics, harmonies, textures, catchy melodies and thoughtful lyrics. Two years since its inception, the Ottawa outfit is already playing big festivals, esteemed music joints and scoring nods for notable awards. Their critically acclaimed debut received extensive airplay and earned them the 2015 Stingray Rising Star Award. With dates booked well into the new year and a new record in the works, LTTR is showing no signs of slowing down.

A fresh new sound carries throughout the album, spilling universal embrace and confidence to each and every one of its mantled mellifluous appendages. Its poised tone is what proves the band has matured, but the melodies are still sunny, sublime and sanguine.”

– Metro

LTTR is:

sean tansey – lead vocals/guitar
arturo portocarrero – drums/vocals
nick hertzberg – bass/guitar/vocals
brandon allan walsh – bass/guitar/vocals
seamus cain – banjo/synth
tom thompson - pedal steel